posts are never downgraded to followers-only on this instance for any reason, and i personally dislike the visibility. only public posts are downgraded to local (no federation) when the user is unapproved, and this happens instantly during post creation and never retroactively.
automatic deletion does exist and its caused by the user's "Delete posts after a set amount of days" setting.
